top of page
  • Hannah

Week 7: Cats & Dogs (3/15/19)

Welcome back to our blogs it's been a while considering the time of our last blog. We have been slacking on getting the information out there about all of these adoptable pets. Luckily, we have prepared to set up a booth at our school's fine arts booster fair on April 6th. At this fair, we intend to spread the word about pets who need to be adopted. We also plan to sell dog treats and all of the profits go to Partners for Pets. Currently, I am searching for the best treat recipes and we then plan to bake them. I have thought of finding cat treats but I know many cats are lactose intolerant and can not have any dairy products because it can cause digestive problems. As of this moment, I have found two recipes, one that is vegan, called Pupcakes, and two being a chicken and wild rice biscuit. I furthermore have been volunteering at Partners For Pets, walking dogs, cleaning kennels, both cats and dogs, playing with both cats and dogs, and just overall having fun with them. I take tons of photographs of the cats and dogs. I have been claimed by a cat at the shelter named Shadow, she is the sweetest most loving cat ever but unfortunately, she is not adoptable quite yet because she is extremely ill. I also fell in love with four of the new puppies from litters of pregnant female dogs at the shelters. Happily, I'm going to have to say it is expected they will be fostered rather promptly and adopted out. These are the two male puppies, there is also two female one that looks like the two below and the other has the coat of her mom, a golden tan.



4 views0 comments
bottom of page