top of page
  • Hannah

Week 5: Big News (1/11/19)

As seen from my earlier blog I have made some big strides in this project. I have quite a bit of news. One piece of news being that I did get my mother to sign an application for fostering at the Partners For Pets shelter. I believe she wants to foster any age of dogs so we could foster puppies all the way through senior dogs. I also have done an application for volunteering at the same shelter. I may begin volunteering this weekend, with cleaning kennels and helping with adoptions every Sunday at either Pet-co or Pet smart and every Saturday at Pet smart. Another huge thing that happened was that my cousin's dog had puppies. On the fifth of January, Cocoa had ten puppies, she had four black, three brown, two brown and white, and one brown and tan puppy. Unfortunately, Roland one of brown and white puppies passed on the seventh of January. As of now, all the other puppies are healthy and in good condition. About five of them have already found owners, they won't be going to them until around eight weeks though. They are all growing to get so big already. The puppies are a cross between a Black Labrador, being the father, and Cocoa, the mother, being a cross of Chocolate Labrador and American Pit bull Terrier. Cocoa and her babies have been staying in a large crate with cardboard on the bottom to prevent the puppies from getting suffocated in a blanket. Normally the crate is covered by a bed comforter and there is a heater near the opening to ensure they aren’t cold. I believe they do want to keep one of the puppies for themselves afterwards. Below is a picture of Cocoa and her nine puppies.


1 view0 comments
bottom of page