top of page
  • Hannah

Week 4: Resolutions (1/4/19)

Happy 2019, hope it has started out pawesome so far for you. We were off for Christmas break, with this we don't believe we will do dog walking as of now. As of the beginning of this project, we had some hardships some would say. We started out with the idea of going to shelters and promoting the pets that need to be adopted or fostered. We also thought we could do fundraising to get the shelters supplies such as leashes, collars, beds, blankets, food, treats, cleaning supplies and much more. Our original idea was to host an adoption fair, which to be honest was a little in over our head but we still persevered. Our coordinator or HR reached out to many shelters but, unfortunately, many did not respond except for one Partners For Pets. We were all ecstatic when we found out this shelter wanted to work with us. In our project, my role was to find many different recipes, for vegetarian, vegan, lactose intolerant, or any allergy, which is a lot harder to do than most would think. I know that many pets do have many allergies, as for I, I do have a dog who is allergic to peanut butter so we are very careful with what we give him. As of now, we don't think we will actually do the adoption fair. I have been looking at the Partners For Pets website and have been looking for foster dogs, I preferably want to foster an older dog, but of course, will take whatever I can help. If I do foster I will most likely blog about how fostering is, I most likely will need parental consent because I'm a minor with this in mind I will be talking with both of my parents and telling them the benefits of fostering. I have taken into consideration all the time, attention, and maybe training for the dog. Back to our project, by April (somewhat of an end to the project) we hope to have helped Partners For Pets find suitable adoption candidates because of our promotions, or get others to foster. While technically the project is over according to the timeline of the school provided an outline. I feel as though we may continue with this project. We may not do as many blogs or posts on our social media but we may still find ways to help donate supplies when needed or help find fosters and home for the sweet animals in the shelters. I feel as though every animal in a shelter deserves a home but not every home deserves that animal.


7 views0 comments
bottom of page