top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey

Week 6: Elevator Pitch 2/8/19

Halló! That's "hello" in Icelandic. No, I'm not Icelandic, I'm Hailey, but you knew that already. These past two weeks, we've been working on our elevator pitches. These are 30 second speeches that we use to tell people about our project. We all have to remember them and present them to the class. What sucks is that I'm going to hear the same pitch 4 times over for each group. I'm so not excited about that. I highly doubt I'll be able to remember the whole pitch, I was literally reading off of the screen earlier and I messed up every time. We have a lot of adoption posts on our Instagram, but so far nobody has reached out to us about any of the animals. We really hope to get a few pets adopted before our "TED Talk" type deal in April. We also want to get t-shirts made for our project to wear the night of the talk. We don't want to spend a whole lot of money on the because we're all broke, so we're trying to see if we can all pitch in some money toward the shirts. Remember the Cat Rescue Ring company we had a discount code with? Lexi's ring she ordered came in recently, so that's pretty cool. Anyway here's a picture of a cute puppy. Until next time!


2 views0 comments
bottom of page