top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey

Week 5: New Year New Instagram 1/11/19

Updated: Feb 8, 2019

Hallo! That's "hello" in German. I'm kinda German, but also, I'm Hailey. This week on this wreck of a blog, I want to talk about our Instagram (which you should follow, by the way, it's @projectfureverhome). Anyway, this week we put up two adoption posts, and a post about supplies you can donate to Partners 4 Pets (our sponsor (partner? I don't know)). So far we have adoption forms for Melvin, a sweet three-legged Labrador-retriever mix, and Honey , a pit-bull terrier who doesn't quite get along well with other puppies.. We have a theme for each o our posts, a pink background and paw prints that match our logo. We plan to each post pictures of ourselves and our pets, along with a brief description of us and our animals. If we got them from a shelter, we want to include the name of the shelter and how they have changed our lives for the better. I've already edited a picture of my cat, Loki, and my dog, Oliver. They look pretty good if I do say so myself. We want to eventually have a ton of animal adoption posts ll over our page. We also hope to get a better following so that we can spread the word about these animals and our project. We've already been followed and supported by a bunch of colleagues from our school and some animal accounts on Instagram, which is a pretty decent start. Until next time, when I update you again on what we we've been up to. Here's a picture of a teacup pup!


4 views0 comments
bottom of page