top of page
  • Jessica

Week 1:The Start Off (11/2/18)

Hello! My name is Jessica and I am a freshman at Civic Memorial High School. I really love animals and I hate to see so many helpless pets without homes. This is why I am working on a group project called Project FURever Home. Our goal is to help animal shelters and to help find good homes for pets. We will be selling dog treats and walking dogs to raise money for our project. My main role is to be the digital adviser for dog adoption. Currently I do not have many things I can do because we have not talked to the shelters yet. We are going to be reaching out to them very soon so I will be able to start with the advertisement. This week we have set up our website. We ran into a few technological problems, but we worked through them. We have really tried to make sure our website is organized and fully functional so it would be easy for anyone to access it. We are continuing to think of new ways to make money and to raise awareness about this situation. In the future we are planning on going to different animal shelters and helping with the animals. We also are going to use some of the money we raise to purchase things that the shelters need. We think our project will be successful because we are all very determined to help with the animals. We also have many great ideas for Project FURever Home. Also, we plan on continuing with this project even after our year deadline. Have a great day!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page